Axigen Community Forum

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Missing features? Anti hammer, log files, Web mail GUI

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Missing features? Anti hammer, log files, Web mail GUI

Hi,
    Im new to Axigen and looking to buy this mail server to run on Windows. Axigen has a really neat admin GUI with Quick response

BUT I cant seam to find a couple of things or are they actually missing!?!?

1 -Missing buttons in the mail windows in standard web mail interface. When opening a mail in to a new windows there are no action buttons. No "Reply", "Forward", "Delete", "Print" etc... frankly that is disappointing!

2 - Where is the anti-hammer or anti brute force attack settings? For many of us logs are filling up with brute force trying to login on domains with different users and passwords from the same IP. I expect there to be a way of setting a automatically temporary blocking of IPs in the Admin GUI. I see several requests of this from the past. I expect such a solution to be in place. Where?

3 -Why are the log files that are created default as text files not readable with Windows Notepad?!? Line brakes / Feeds are all gone.

There are several other things but those are a bit smaller:
    - The automatic migration is awesome! But it does not work for secondary domains if enabled on the primary! (And why require configuration in two separate places?)
    - Why not opt to use Windows DNS-settings when DNR are not set? (enabling SPF block all incoming mail when DNRare not set, among all things nott working without DNR-settings)