Axigen Community Forum

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Axigen behind firewall.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Axigen behind firewall.

Hi,

I am new to Axigen, just installed the Docker version.

In our environment we close outgoing connectivity and generally it is required to access the internet via proxy. Of course it is possible to open specific ports, etc.

I have been looking at KB, Documentation and Forum, but I could not find the following information:

- How do you configure Axigen to use an out proxy? like most systems do with HTTP_PROXY environment variable, etc. I can only find the setting for 3rd party spam/antivirus modules.
    - What ports/comms do you need to open up for axigen to work? This questions excludes the core SMTP, DNS, IMAP, POP... ports which are well documents

So far I have noticed that, and created rules for,

- access to letsencrypt ACME (to request certs, etc),
    - access to Axigen web (I guess to check for updates, or licenses),

Our preference is always to go via proxy, but if not possible: is there a list of the required out connections that Axigen requires to work?

Hello,

From your message I understand that you are wondering how to set HTTP proxy rules for accessing letsencrypt ACME and notifications for Axigen updates.

Both of them are using libcurl and this is why my suggestion (till we'll support a more friendly method) is to add the following line at the end of the service config file (present in /etc/sysconfig/axigen)

Code:
    export ALL_PROXY="<your-HTTP-PROXY-config"