Managing your subscriptions to other user's folders

Axigen Outlook Connector Manual

While using Axigen Outlook Connector, you are able to subscribe to — or unsubscribe from — other user's shared folders. Please consult the below sections for the appropriate steps:

Opening other user's folders

To have access to folders shared by other users go to "Axigen Outlook Connector" ribbon -> "Open other user's folders...", or right-click on a folder in the folder tree and choose the "Open other user folders..." option from the contextual menu.

A warning will pop-up asking you to allow access to the email addresses stored in Outlook, check the "Allow access for" option, choose the desired time interval from the drop-down menu and click "Yes".

Select a user from Address Book

After selecting the "Open other user's folders" and allow the required access, the address book will open and you will be able to select from the list or type the address of the user whose folder you wish to subscribe to.

This option works only for users in the same domain that have set one of the permissions level (except "No access"). If the selected user does not have any folders shared for your account, you will be presented with the error message below.


A folder with the respective user's name will appear in the "Other users' folders" section of your folder tree:

If you have shared folders opened for more users, you will have a corresponding sub-folder for each of the user accounts.

Closing other user's folders

If you do not wish to see the folders shared by a certain user anymore close them by going to the "Axigen Outlook Connector" ribbon -> "Close other user's folders...", or right-click on a folder in the folder tree that belongs to the desired user and choose the "Close Other User's Folders..."


You can close other user's folders from the contextual menu: in the new window (that will pop-up), select the required user's name and click "OK".